Historic Preservation Commission


  • 5:30 p.m.
  • 2nd Monday of every month
  • City Hall
    308 E Stadium Drive
    Conference Room
    Eden, NC 27288

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes.


Ward 1 - Everall Peele
Ward 2 - Melissa Whitten
Ward 3 - Beth Pulliam
Ward 4 - Louise Price
Ward 5 - Marianne S. Aiken
Ward 6 - Charles L. Yarbrough
Ward 7 - Otis Stultz
Mayor  - Blanche Hailey


The Historic Preservation Commission works to promote, protect and preserve the history of the community. The Commission has the authority to designate and regulate historic landmarks and districts. The Commission consists of eight members appointed by City Council.